sreda, 29. julij 2009

Scythian "To Those Who Stand Against Us..." CD out on 09/09/09 (Necroterror Records)

Necroterror Records is finally proud to announce that the Scythian debut album entitled "To Those Who Stand Against Us..." is set to be released on the 9th of September, 2009 (09/09/09).

Based in London, Scythian formed in 2004 and released their first demo "Suffering to the Conquered" three years later and have since toured extensively and shared stages with renowned acts such as Master, Impiety, Negura Bunget, Deströyer 666 and many, many more.

Scythian's debut full-length "To Those Who Stand Against Us..." is a ferocious tour de force presenting Scythian's unique brand of Metal; malicious, down-tuned riffs that could have been recorded by Sodom in the mid-80's melt into truly magnificent choir-backed passages reminiscent of "Hammerheart"-era Bathory only to collapse into a frenzied blasting orgy of war, death and desolation; emerging once again from the chaos with some of the most virtuose guitar solos ever to be heard on a Metal recording. Enshrined in a face-melting production that perfectly captures the sonic madness as it happens, "To Those Who Stand Against Us..." is one of the strongest debut albums in recent years and proves that Scythian are truly a force to be reckoned with.

"Fly like fearful avians, hide in the folds of the earth like vermin, submerge beneath the waves you think to command... Or die beneath our arrows!"

"To Those Who Stand Against Us..." will be packaged in a jewelcase with noble full-colour artwork and 12-page booklet printed with gold metallic inks, featuring the splendid cover illustration by Manuel Tinnemans and layout courtesy of Grindwerkz. A special limited edition "Die-Hard" version will also be available, the details of which will be announced upon the album's release...


1. Pray to War
2. Astral Assassins
3. Shattered Idols
4. Ares Guide My Blade
5. Spires to Ashes
6. Open Steppe
7. Suffering to the Conquered
8. Kurgan Funeral Chant

Samples & More Info:

Ni komentarjev:

Objavite komentar